J. Tanner Cusick

J. Tanner Cusick is a charlatan dilettante exploring contemporary applications of fascist altruism.

Committed to the permutations of the night, he is the founder of Salon 269, a radically amorphous group of artists in lab coats who are researching the New Etiquette. Symposiums are held, pamphlets distributed, and forts built.

Currently on the table is a proposal for utopias that cannot last; it seems better this way.

Tanner is also at work on a treatise concerning the difficulties of fun. He feels a solution should be imminent.

His goal for 2007 is to throw “The Party of the Year” four times.

There is no reason not to believe any of this.


Seth Augustine
Kate Barclay
Veronika Bauer
Robert Becraft
Susannah Bielak
Boredom Patrol
Carl Burton
Mike Caloud
Raul Cardenas-Osuna
Fabian Cereijido
Matthew Coors
J. Tanner Cusick
Cathy de la Cruz
Evelyn Donnelly
Julia Dzwonkoski
James Enos
Deanna Erdmann
Kael Greco
Nico Herbst
Kate Hoffman
Scott Horsley
Sara Hunsucker
Glenna Jennings
Sharon Levy
Emiko Lewis-Sanchez

Derek Lomas
Esteban Martinez
Jennifer Medlin
Gretchen Mercedes
Patrick Miller
Elyse Montague
Patricia Montoya
Adam Moyer
Owen Mundy
Clare Parry
Kelly Pendergrast
Omar Pimienta
PG Toys
Serena Porrati
Iana Quesnell
Steven Rubin
Tristan Shone
Katherine Sweetman
The Magnum PIs
Robert Twomey
Yvonne Venegas
Nina Waisman
Caleb Waldorf
Kate Wall
Julia Westerbeke
Felipe Zuniga